Best colleges for Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Arizona
Ranked by graduates a year
Miller-Motte College - Arizona Automotive Institute, Yavapai College and Estrella Mountain Community College award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Arizona: 78, 49 and 44 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 14 Arizona colleges offer Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians and award 1,012 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for careers in the maintenance and repair of electrical and electronic equipment. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
14 institutions offering Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Arizona
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pima Community College Tucson Public | — | 241 | 28% | — | — |
| 2 | Mesa Community College Mesa Public | — | 205 | 16% | — | — |
| 3 | Rio Salado College Tempe Public | — | 161 | 9% | — | — |
| 4 | Glendale Community College Glendale Public | — | 103 | 16% | — | — |
| 5 | Miller-Motte College - Arizona Automotive Institute Glendale Private for-profit | — | 78 | 61% | $22,442 | — |
| 6 | Yavapai College Prescott Public | — | 49 | 34% | — | — |
| 7 | Phoenix College Phoenix Public | — | 48 | 14% | — | — |
| 8 | Estrella Mountain Community College Avondale Public | — | 44 | 32% | — | — |
| 9 | Eastern Arizona College Thatcher Public | — | 29 | 42% | — | — |
| 10 | GateWay Community College Phoenix Public | — | 26 | 29% | — | — |
| 11 | Chandler-Gilbert Community College Chandler Public | — | 14 | 30% | — | — |
| 12 | South Mountain Community College Phoenix Public | — | 7 | 16% | — | — |
| 13 | Scottsdale Community College Scottsdale Public | — | 4 | 17% | — | — |
| 14 | Paradise Valley Community College Phoenix Public | — | 3 | 19% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees in Arizona
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Miller-Motte College - Arizona Automotive Institute Glendale Private for-profit | 78 | Not reported |
| 2 | Yavapai College Prescott Public | 49 | Not reported |
| 3 | Estrella Mountain Community College Avondale Public | 44 | Not reported |
| 4 | Eastern Arizona College Thatcher Public | 29 | Not reported |
| 5 | Chandler-Gilbert Community College Chandler Public | 14 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 9 Arizona colleges offering Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pima Community College | Tucson | Public | 241 |
| Mesa Community College | Mesa | Public | 205 |
| Rio Salado College | Tempe | Public | 161 |
| Glendale Community College | Glendale | Public | 103 |
| Phoenix College | Phoenix | Public | 48 |
| GateWay Community College | Phoenix | Public | 26 |
| South Mountain Community College | Phoenix | Public | 7 |
| Scottsdale Community College | Scottsdale | Public | 4 |
| Paradise Valley Community College | Phoenix | Public | 3 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay (SOC 49-2095).
Top skills
What Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay earn in Arizona
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians programs in Arizona.
Which Arizona colleges award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
Miller-Motte College - Arizona Automotive Institute (78 graduates a year), Yavapai College (49 graduates a year) and Estrella Mountain Community College (44 graduates a year) award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Arizona, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 14 Arizona colleges offer Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.
How much do Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay earn in Arizona?+
The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay in Arizona is $84,800 (median $79,160), across about 160 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for careers in the maintenance and repair of electrical and electronic equipment. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay?+
The national job outlook is about -0.8% growth with around 4,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card