Arizona · Computer Software and Media Applications

Best colleges for Computer Software and Media Applications in Arizona

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Arizona, Estrella Mountain Community College and Arizona State University Campus Immersion award the most Computer Software and Media Applications degrees and certificates in Arizona: 61, 34 and 33 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 19 Arizona colleges offer Computer Software and Media Applications and award 336 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Computer Software and Media Applications program focuses on the design, development, and implementation of software systems and media applications. It is ideal for individuals interested in combining creativity with technical skills to…

Institutions
19
offering CIP 11.08
States offered
50
with a program page
Degrees / yr
336
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$44,645
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$21,175
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
29%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Software Developers
$132,530
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Arizona
Tucson Public · Bachelor's degree
$44,6456168%—$22,715

Colleges awarding the most Computer Software and Media Applications degrees in Arizona

Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Arizona
Tucson Public
61$44,645
2Estrella Mountain Community College
Avondale Public
34Not reported
3Arizona State University Campus Immersion
Tempe Public
33Not reported
4Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Chandler Public
21Not reported
5Mohave Community College
Kingman Public
14Not reported
6Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Prescott
Prescott Private not-for-profit
11Not reported
7University of Advancing Technology
Tempe Private for-profit
5Not reported
8Cochise County Community College District
Sierra Vista Public
3Not reported
Show the other 11 Arizona colleges offering Computer Software and Media Applications
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Mesa Community CollegeMesaPublic48
Scottsdale Community CollegeScottsdalePublic24
American InterContinental University System (Online)ChandlerPrivate for-profit22
Glendale Community CollegeGlendalePublic15
Rio Salado CollegeTempePublic13
Phoenix CollegePhoenixPublic12
South Mountain Community CollegePhoenixPublic7
Paradise Valley Community CollegePhoenixPublic6
Arizona Western CollegeYumaPublic3
Sessions College (Online)TempePrivate for-profit3
The University of Arizona Global Campus (Online)ChandlerPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Software Developers (SOC 15-1252).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+15.8%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~115,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$133,080
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingReading ComprehensionActive LearningActive ListeningWritingSpeaking

What Software Developers earn in Arizona

Jobs in Arizona
38,050
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$132,530
median $129,690
Best-paying metro
$135,520
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ

Related careers

Software Developers
$132,530 avg · 38,050 jobs
Computer and Information Systems Managers
$170,050 avg · 14,270 jobs
Data Scientists
$111,950 avg · 4,560 jobs
Graphic Designers
$63,570 avg · 3,560 jobs
Career/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$73,580 avg · 2,190 jobs
Computer Programmers
$102,710 avg · 1,560 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Computer Software and Media Applications programs in Arizona.

Which Arizona colleges award the most Computer Software and Media Applications degrees?+

University of Arizona (61 graduates a year), Estrella Mountain Community College (34 graduates a year) and Arizona State University Campus Immersion (33 graduates a year) award the most Computer Software and Media Applications degrees and certificates in Arizona, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 19 Arizona colleges offer Computer Software and Media Applications.

Which Computer Software and Media Applications program in Arizona has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Arizona tops the list at $44,645. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Software Developers earn in Arizona?+

The average annual wage for Software Developers in Arizona is $132,530 (median $129,690), across about 38,050 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Computer Software and Media Applications program?+

The Computer Software and Media Applications program focuses on the design, development, and implementation of software systems and media applications. It is ideal for individuals interested in combining creativity with technical skills to…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, reading comprehension, active learning, active listening, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Software Developers?+

The national job outlook is about +15.8% growth with around 115,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Computer Software and Media Applications in other statesMichiganColoradoIllinoisWisconsinMinnesotaVermontMissouriIdaho

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card