Private (for-profit)

MDT College of Health Sciences

Chicago, Illinois·Private for-profit, less-than 2-year·Great Lakes·atsinstitute.edu

MDT College of Health Sciences's acceptance rate is 64.2% (2024). 50% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data. Tuition and fees are $21,870 (2024). Fall enrollment is 575 students, and 831 enrolled over the full 12-month year (2024). Source: IPEDS.

Acceptance
64.2%
-35.8pp vs peer
Graduation (150% time)
50%
—
Total enrollment
575
peer median 190
Avg net price
$30,833
+$4.2k vs peer
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

MDT College of Health Sciences is a health sciences institution located in an unspecified location. The founding year and size of the institution are not provided, nor are notable focus areas.

Admissions & acceptance rate

First-time freshman admissions: how selective the college is, and how many admitted students choose to enroll.

Applied
190
190 candidates competed
Admitted
122
64.2% acceptance rate
Enrolled
85
69.7% yield

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
50%
Full-time retention
53%

Pell equity

67.0pp gap
Pell recipients
67%2 of 3
Non-Pell (all)
0% of 1
Subsidized loan, no Pell
0%0 of 1

Pell recipients here graduate at a 67.0-point higher rate than non-Pell students, unusual and worth a closer look.

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.

Program outcomes

Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.

Of 3 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 3 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.

Total programs
3
Passing
0
0.0% of portfolio
Failing (GE)
0
0.0% of portfolio
Fail rate
0.0%
-0.6pp vs 0.6% national

Pass / fail distribution

3programs
  • Passing0 · 0.0%
  • No Data3 · 100.0%
  • Failing0 · 0.0%

Severity spectrum

Critical
0
Severe
0
Recoverable
0
At Risk
0
Watch
0
Safe
0
No data
3

Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.

Debt vs earnings

Median completer debt against median graduate earnings, highest burden first.

1
Practical Nursing Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants
Undergraduate Certificate · Health Professions And Related Clinical Sciences
33%
$19,000 debt · $58,406 earn

Tuition & cost

What families actually pay, broken down by family income.

Net price by family income

Aid exceeds costFamily pays
$0–30k$30,638
$30–48k$30,557
$48–75k$28,392
$75–110k—
$110k+$36,357

Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.

Avg net price (private)
$30,833
+$4,243vs peer median $26,591
Federal loans
95.2%
Tuition and fees
$21,870

Federal aid volume & trends

Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.

In AY 2024–25, 923 students received $5.0M in Pell grants, alongside $7.2M in federal Direct Loans.

Pell recipients
923
AY 2024–25
Pell disbursed
$5.0M
$4,950,866 total
Direct Loans
$7.2M
1,688 loan awards

Pell recipients · 5-year trend

0k
’20
0k
’21
0k
’22
1k
’23
1k
’24

Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25

Subsidized$2.9M
851 loan awards
Unsubsidized · UG$4.3M
837 loan awards

Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 350 borrowers who entered repayment, 3 (0.8%) defaulted within three years — below the 2.3% national rate.

Default rate
0.8%
-1.5pp vs 2.3% national
Borrowers in repayment
350
Defaulted
3
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2016
19.3%
2017
17.4%
2018
10.8%
2019
0.8%
2020*
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at MDT College of Health Sciences

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs3
UndergraduateOffered

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
575
12-mo unduplicated
831
Undergraduate
831
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
4%31
Women
96%800

Race / ethnicity composition

Black
91.3%
Hispanic
4.3%
Two or more
1.6%
White
1.4%
Asian
1.2%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.2%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
2.99
1 offenses · 335 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago2.99Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
1
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

Motor vehicle theft
1

By location

1total
  • Public property1

VAWA offenses

0
Domestic violence
0
Dating violence
0
Stalking
0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

Hate crimes by bias

No hate crimes reported.

Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

CategoryArrestsReferrals
Weapons00
Drugs00
Liquor00

Residence-hall fires

No residence-hall fires reported.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student-faculty ratio

Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

Student-to-faculty
15.0:1
Instructional staff (full-time equivalent)
8

MDT College of Health Sciences vs Peer comparison

The peer institutions MDT College of Health Sciences selected for federal comparison reporting.

6-yr gradRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
This institutionPeer median

A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

Carnegie
SubjectMDT College of Health Sciences
—64.2%575$30,833—
Too new64.3%466$22,712—
Too new100.0%25$44,843—
—Open admission140$29,284Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
—Open admission344$25,733—
Too newOpen admission333$27,347—
—Open admission495$27,139—
—Open admission343$29,428—
—Open admission360$23,529—
—Open admission253$26,815—
—Open admission429$26,178—
—Open admission272$27,320—
—Open admission270$23,046—
—Open admission376$24,995—
—Open admission385$25,437—
Too newOpen admission105Not reported—
—Open admission695$24,800—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry56No freshman cohort—
—Open admission93$17,042—
—Open admission41$11,840—
—Open admission203$24,842Community College
Centura College-Richmond Main
———$25,920—
—Open admission52$44,919—
—Open admission376$30,819—
Too newOpen admission82$28,062—
—Open admission183$31,424—
—Open admission196$31,930—
—Open admission223$30,698—
—100.0%66$8,628—
—100.0%137$28,869—
—Open admission87$22,656—
—Open admission50$51,036—
—66.7%14$30,810—
—Open admission108$18,093—
Not reportedOpen admission32$64,951—
Not reported100.0%65$60,682—
Not reportedOpen admission31Not reported—
—Open admission46$26,900—
—Open admission1,373$18,348—
—Open admission402$20,549—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry161No freshman cohort—
—Not reported—$15,528—
—Open admission120$8,314—
—Open admission367$26,366—
Peer group median—100.0%190$26,591

Institutions like MDT College of Health Sciences

Explore the federal data for institutions in MDT College of Health Sciences's comparison group.

Reports & documents (1)

Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

Frequently asked questions about MDT College of Health Sciences

Quick answers to the questions most often asked about MDT College of Health Sciences.

What is the acceptance rate at MDT College of Health Sciences?

MDT College of Health Sciences's acceptance rate is 64.2% (122 admitted from 190 applicants), based on the latest IPEDS.

What is the graduation rate at MDT College of Health Sciences?

At MDT College of Health Sciences, 50% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data.

How many students attend MDT College of Health Sciences?

MDT College of Health Sciences reports a total enrollment of 575 students per the latest IPEDS.

What is the average net price at MDT College of Health Sciences?

The average net price at MDT College of Health Sciences is $30,833 per the latest College Scorecard. Net price is the published cost of attendance minus grant aid.

What is the yield rate at MDT College of Health Sciences?

MDT College of Health Sciences's yield rate is 69.7%, the share of admitted students who enrolled, per the latest IPEDS.

Where is MDT College of Health Sciences located?

MDT College of Health Sciences is located in Chicago, Illinois 60602.

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

Have a question this page can’t answer?

Ask Clema anything about MDT College of Health Sciences and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card