Private (for-profit)

DeVry College of New York

New York, New York·Private for-profit, 4-year or above·Mid East·devry.edu
Acceptance
100.0%
+7.1pp vs peer
6-yr Graduation
31%
+14.0pp vs peer
Total enrollment
107
peer median 2,098
Avg net price
$12,855
-$5.1k vs peer
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

DeVry College of New York is a privately operated institution located in New York City that offers various degree and certificate programs primarily in technology, business, and healthcare. The college focuses on practical, career-oriented education and offers programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels. Founded in 1931, DeVry emphasizes areas such as information technology, cybersecurity, and business administration.

Admissions & acceptance rate

First-time freshman admissions: how selective the college is, and how many admitted students choose to enroll.

Applied
2
2 candidates competed
Admitted
2
100.0% acceptance rate
Enrolled
1
50.0% yield

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
31%+14.0pp vs peer
4-year graduation
29%
6-year graduation (bachelor’s)
29%
Full-time retention
0%

Pell equity

15.0pp gap
Pell recipients
25%6 of 24
Non-Pell (all)
40%6 of 15
Subsidized loan, no Pell
0%0 of 3
No Federal Aid
50%6 of 12

Non-Pell students graduate at a 15.0-point higher rate than Pell recipients.

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.

Tuition & cost

What families actually pay, broken down by family income.

Net price by family income

Aid exceeds costFamily pays
$0–30k$12,855
$30–48k
$48–75k
$75–110k
$110k+

Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.

Avg net price (private)
$12,855
-$5,104vs peer median $17,959
Federal loans
57.7%
In-state tuition
$17,408
Out-of-state
$17,408

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 13,936 borrowers who entered repayment, 334 (2.3%) defaulted within three years.

Default rate
2.3%
vs 2.3% national
Borrowers in repayment
13,936
Defaulted
334
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2016
9.9%
2017
10.1%
2018
8.6%
2019
2.3%
2020*
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at DeVry College of New York

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs13
UndergraduateOffered
GraduateOffered

Top program families by completions

59 total completions
01Business
4474.6%
02Computer Sciences
1525.4%
03Engineering Tech
00.0%

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
107
12-mo unduplicated
177
Undergraduate
129
Graduate
48

Gender split

Men
47%84
Women
53%93

Race / ethnicity composition

Black
40.7%
Hispanic
26.7%
Unknown
9.3%
White
7.0%
Two or more
5.8%
Non-resident
5.8%
Asian
4.7%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
0.00
0 offenses · 233 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago0.00Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
0
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

No criminal offenses reported.

By location

0total

    VAWA offenses

    0
    Domestic violence
    0
    Dating violence
    0
    Stalking
    0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

    Hate crimes by bias

    No hate crimes reported.

    Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

    CategoryArrestsReferrals
    Weapons00
    Drugs00
    Liquor00

    Residence-hall fires

    No residence-hall fires reported.

    Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

    Student-faculty ratio

    Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

    Student-to-faculty
    3.0:1
    Instructional staff (full-time equivalent)
    8

    DeVry College of New York vs Peer comparison

    The peer institutions DeVry College of New York selected for federal comparison reporting.

    GraduationRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
    This institutionPeer median

    A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

    Carnegie
    SubjectDeVry College of New York
    31%100.0%107$12,855
    6%Open admission11,277$15,172Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    9%Open admission801$16,482Masters Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs
    5%Open admission116$20,249Masters Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
    47%Open admission50,715$9,597Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    68%89.9%79,818$14,967R1 Research
    0%66.7%72,994$13,971R2 Research
    10%Open admission28,004$31,266Doctoral/Professional
    Open admission249$12,443Baccalaureate
    Open admission2,086$14,135Baccalaureate
    Open admission367$11,503Baccalaureate
    17%Open admission10,343$15,187Baccalaureate
    100%Open admission624$12,849Baccalaureate
    100%Open admission462$15,217Baccalaureate
    0%Open admission1,717$12,038Baccalaureate
    17%Open admission1,037$14,858Baccalaureate
    20%Open admission47,761$17,956Doctoral/Professional
    Not reported98.4%10,257$16,510Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    14%Open admission31,830$16,745Doctoral/Professional
    45%Open admission27,169$38,875Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    43%78.9%113,257$22,472Doctoral/Professional
    67%99.0%104,327$29,357Doctoral/Professional
    34%91.2%13,774$19,550
    33%Open admission45,588$7,770Doctoral/Professional
    0%Open admission3,121$21,909Baccalaureate
    Open admission1,145$19,854Baccalaureate
    Open admission359$23,980Baccalaureate
    Open admission9,416$17,962Baccalaureate
    0%Open admission52$18,227Baccalaureate
    No freshman entry55$18,847Baccalaureate
    44%99.5%189,531$36,708Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    0%Open admission1,329$22,923Masters Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
    0%Open admission741$21,340Baccalaureate
    Not reportedOpen admission187$22,593
    0%Open admission188$26,625Masters Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
    100%Open admission1,303$16,064Masters Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs
    25%Open admission4,916$18,318
    8%Open admission12,098$17,833
    38%Open admission1,290$18,092
    0%Open admission983$21,580
    0%Open admission796$23,896
    33%Open admission3,037$21,050Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    0%Open admission1,384$21,360Masters Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
    0%Open admission2,110$17,979
    0%Open admission1,965$11,645
    25%Open admission2,508$17,517
    19%Open admission1,998$19,578Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    0%Open admission252$16,943
    Open admission8,932$20,457Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    20%Open admission63,012$22,063Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    92.9%8,996$32,654Doctoral/Professional
    16%Open admission111,248$13,520Doctoral/Professional
    23%No freshman entry34$13,172Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    0%No freshman entry$14,508Baccalaureate
    University of Phoenix-Nevada
    0%$14,777Baccalaureate
    40%No freshman entry6$11,854
    0%Open admission49,441$33,817Doctoral/Professional
    46%Open admission210,208$12,548Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
    Peer group median17%92.9%2,098$17,959

    Institutions like DeVry College of New York

    Explore the federal data for institutions in DeVry College of New York's comparison group.

    Campus network

    DeVry College of New York is a campus of a larger institution. See its main campus and the other campuses in the same network.

    Reports & documents (1)

    Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

    Grants & funding (8)

    Federal grant awards and open funding opportunities awarded to this institution.

    Frequently asked questions about DeVry College of New York

    Quick answers to the questions most often asked about DeVry College of New York.

    What is the acceptance rate at DeVry College of New York?

    DeVry College of New York's acceptance rate is 100.0% (2 admitted from 2 applicants), based on the latest IPEDS.

    What is the graduation rate at DeVry College of New York?

    DeVry College of New York reports a 6-year graduation rate of 31% per the latest IPEDS.

    How many students attend DeVry College of New York?

    DeVry College of New York reports a total enrollment of 107 students per the latest IPEDS.

    What is the average net price at DeVry College of New York?

    The average net price at DeVry College of New York is $12,855 per the latest College Scorecard. Net price is the published cost of attendance minus grant aid.

    What is the yield rate at DeVry College of New York?

    DeVry College of New York's yield rate is 50.0%, the share of admitted students who enrolled, per the latest IPEDS.

    Where is DeVry College of New York located?

    DeVry College of New York is located in New York, New York 10016.

    About the data on this page

    Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

    IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
    Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
    College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
    Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
    FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
    Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
    DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
    Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
    Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
    Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
    Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
    Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
    Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
    Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
    Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
    Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

    Have a question this page can’t answer?

    Ask Clema anything about DeVry College of New York and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

    Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card