Athenaeum of Ohio
About
The Athenaeum of Ohio – Mount St. Mary's Seminary of the West, originally St. Francis Xavier Seminary, is a Catholic seminary in Cincinnati, Ohio. It is the third-oldest Catholic seminary in the United States and was established by Edward Fenwick, the first Bishop of Cincinnati, in 1829 along with The Athenaeum, which opened in 1831 in downtown Cincinnati.
Program outcomes
Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.
Of 1 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 1 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.
Pass / fail distribution
- Passing0 · 0.0%
- No Data1 · 100.0%
- Failing0 · 0.0%
Severity spectrum
Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.
Accreditation status & history
Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.
Commission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools
Higher Learning Commission
Action history · 3
- Jan 2023Renewal of AccreditationCommission on Accrediting of the Association of Theological Schools
- Jan 2023Renewal of AccreditationHigher Learning Commission
- Feb 2013Renewal of AccreditationHigher Learning Commission
Tuition & cost
What families actually pay, broken down by family income.
Academic programs at Athenaeum of Ohio
Top program areas ranked by completions.
Top program families by completions
Enrollment trends & demographics
Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.
Gender split
Race / ethnicity composition
Student-faculty ratio
Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.
Athenaeum of Ohio vs Peer comparison
The peer institutions Athenaeum of Ohio selected for federal comparison reporting.
A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.
| Carnegie | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
SubjectAthenaeum of Ohio | No freshman cohort | Open admission | 156 | No federal aid | — |
| Not reported | 100.0% | 29 | No federal aid | — | |
| — | Open admission | 30 | No federal aid | Community College | |
| 2% | 54.5% | — | $12,197 | Baccalaureate | |
| 35% | 78.9% | 200 | No federal aid | — | |
| Too new | Open admission | 57 | Not reported | — | |
| Grad-only | Grad-only | 145 | Grad-only | — | |
| Grad-only | Grad-only | 12 | Grad-only | — | |
| Not reported | 100.0% | 65 | $18,832 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions | |
| Grad-only | Grad-only | 65 | Grad-only | — | |
| Grad-only | Grad-only | 110 | Grad-only | — | |
| Grad-only | 75.0% | 84 | $34,320 | — | |
| — | 78.8% | 96 | $42,908 | — | |
| Too new | 99.0% | 34 | No federal aid | — | |
| — | Open admission | 136 | No federal aid | Community College | |
| No freshman cohort | 100.0% | 196 | No federal aid | — | |
| Grad-only | Grad-only | — | Grad-only | — | |
| Grad-only | Grad-only | 128 | Grad-only | — | |
| Not reported | 95.8% | 389 | No federal aid | — | |
| Grad-only | Grad-only | 52 | Grad-only | — | |
| 6% | Open admission | 95 | $9,229 | — | |
| Not reported | Open admission | 187 | $22,593 | — | |
| 0% | Open admission | 983 | $21,580 | — | |
| 33% | Open admission | 137 | $33,234 | — | |
| 0% | Open admission | 65 | No federal aid | — | |
| Peer group median | 4% | 95.8% | 96 | $22,087 |
Institutions like Athenaeum of Ohio
Explore the federal data for institutions in Athenaeum of Ohio's comparison group.
- Illinois
American Islamic College
Grad rateNot reportedAdmit rate100.0%Enrollment29Net priceNo federal aidView data - Community CollegeNew Jersey
Assumption College for Sisters
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment30Net priceNo federal aidView data - BaccalaureateOklahoma
Bacone College
Grad rate2%Admit rate54.5%Enrollment—Net price$12,197View data - Minnesota
Bethlehem College & Seminary
Grad rate35%Admit rate78.9%Enrollment200Net priceNo federal aidView data - Georgia
College of Athens
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment57Net priceNot reportedView data - California
Daybreak University
Grad rateGrad-onlyAdmit rateGrad-onlyEnrollment145Net priceGrad-onlyView data - New York
Elmezzi Graduate School of Molecular Medicine
Grad rateGrad-onlyAdmit rateGrad-onlyEnrollment12Net priceGrad-onlyView data - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsNew York
Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Grad rateNot reportedAdmit rate100.0%Enrollment65Net price$18,832View data - California
Institute of Buddhist Studies
Grad rateGrad-onlyAdmit rateGrad-onlyEnrollment65Net priceGrad-onlyView data - Pennsylvania
International Institute for Restorative Practices
Grad rateGrad-onlyAdmit rateGrad-onlyEnrollment110Net priceGrad-onlyView data - Missouri
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Grad rateGrad-onlyAdmit rate75.0%Enrollment84Net price$34,320View data - New York
New York College of Health Professions
Grad rate—Admit rate78.8%Enrollment96Net price$42,908View data - District of Columbia
NewU University
Grad rateToo newAdmit rate99.0%Enrollment34Net priceNo federal aidView data - Community CollegePennsylvania
Northern Pennsylvania Regional College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment136Net priceNo federal aidView data - Arizona
Pathways College
Grad rateNo freshman cohortAdmit rate100.0%Enrollment196Net priceNo federal aidView data - Massachusetts
Pope St John XXIII National Seminary
Grad rateGrad-onlyAdmit rateGrad-onlyEnrollment—Net priceGrad-onlyView data - Wisconsin
Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology
Grad rateGrad-onlyAdmit rateGrad-onlyEnrollment128Net priceGrad-onlyView data - California
San Francisco Bay University
Grad rateNot reportedAdmit rate95.8%Enrollment389Net priceNo federal aidView data - California
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
Grad rateGrad-onlyAdmit rateGrad-onlyEnrollment52Net priceGrad-onlyView data - Alabama
Selma University
Grad rate6%Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment95Net price$9,229View data - Delaware
Strayer University-Delaware
Grad rateNot reportedAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment187Net price$22,593View data - Mississippi
Strayer University-Mississippi
Grad rate0%Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment983Net price$21,580View data - Florida
United International College
Grad rate33%Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment137Net price$33,234View data - Florida
URBE University
Grad rate0%Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment65Net priceNo federal aidView data
Reports & documents (1)
Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.
Frequently asked questions about Athenaeum of Ohio
Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Athenaeum of Ohio.
What is the acceptance rate at Athenaeum of Ohio?
What is the graduation rate at Athenaeum of Ohio?
How many students attend Athenaeum of Ohio?
What is the average net price at Athenaeum of Ohio?
Where is Athenaeum of Ohio located?
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Have a question this page can’t answer?
Ask Clema anything about Athenaeum of Ohio and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card