Private (nonprofit)

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania·Private not-for-profit, less-than 2-year·Mid East·slhn.org/bethlehem

Fall enrollment is 329 students, and 493 enrolled over the full 12-month year (2024). Source: IPEDS.

Acceptance
No freshman entry
—
Graduation (150% time)
No freshman cohort
—
Total enrollment
329
peer median 54
Avg net price
No freshman cohort
—
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

St. Luke's University Health Network is a non-profit, regional health system located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, comprising 16 campuses and over 350 outpatient facilities. The network focuses on medical education, with major programs including a School of Nursing and a medical school, and employs over 23,000 staff, making it the largest employer in the greater Lehigh Valley region.

Program outcomes

Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.

Of 2 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 2 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.

Total programs
2
Passing
0
0.0% of portfolio
Failing (GE)
0
0.0% of portfolio
Fail rate
0.0%
-0.6pp vs 0.6% national

Pass / fail distribution

2programs
  • Passing0 · 0.0%
  • No Data2 · 100.0%
  • Failing0 · 0.0%

Severity spectrum

Critical
0
Severe
0
Recoverable
0
At Risk
0
Watch
0
Safe
0
No data
2

Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.

Debt vs earnings

Median completer debt against median graduate earnings, highest burden first.

1
Registered Nursing Nursing Administration Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Undergraduate Certificate · Health Professions And Related Clinical Sciences
16%
$13,500 debt · $84,962 earn

Federal aid volume & trends

Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.

In AY 2024–25, 61 students received $264K in Pell grants, alongside $591K in federal Direct Loans.

Pell recipients
61
AY 2024–25
Pell disbursed
$264K
$264,013 total
Direct Loans
$591K
136 loan awards

Pell recipients · 5-year trend

0k
’20
0k
’21
0k
’22
0k
’23
0k
’24

Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25

Subsidized$170K
54 loan awards
Unsubsidized · UG$420K
82 loan awards

Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 82 borrowers who entered repayment, 0 (0.0%) defaulted within three years — below the 2.3% national rate.

Default rate
0.0%
-2.3pp vs 2.3% national
Borrowers in repayment
82
Defaulted
0
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2016
6.2%
2017
3.2%
2018
1.8%
2019
0.0%
2020*
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs1
UndergraduateOffered

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
329
12-mo unduplicated
493
Undergraduate
493
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
12%60
Women
88%433

Race / ethnicity composition

White
75.4%
Hispanic
16.2%
Black
8.3%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
20.59
7 offenses · 340 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago20.59Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
7
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
1

Criminal offenses by type

Aggravated assault
7

By location

7total
  • Non-campus7

VAWA offenses

0
Domestic violence
0
Dating violence
0
Stalking
0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

Hate crimes by bias

No hate crimes reported.

Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

CategoryArrestsReferrals
Weapons00
Drugs00
Liquor00

Residence-hall fires

  • Trexler Residence-St. Luke&#391 fire
    ElectricalDamage $0-$99

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student-faculty ratio

Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

Student-to-faculty
10.0:1

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing vs Peer comparison

The peer institutions St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing selected for federal comparison reporting.

6-yr gradRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
This institutionPeer median

A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

Carnegie
SubjectSt Lukes Hospital School of Nursing
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry329No freshman cohort—
—41.6%47$34,626—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry135$18,985—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry66No freshman cohort—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry16No freshman cohort—
—8.0%39$28,089—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry38No freshman cohort—
—93.3%300$15,748—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry65No freshman cohort—
No freshman cohort88.0%54No freshman cohort—
—100.0%40$21,228—
—Open admission26$25,522—
Not reported82.1%71$23,656—
—20.0%178$21,187—
Not reported58.6%188$40,644—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry100No freshman cohort—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry51No freshman cohort—
—100.0%14$14,370—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry11No freshman cohort—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry21No freshman cohort—
—100.0%16$9,422—
—53.3%67$40,023—
—75.0%11$29,915—
—29.2%294$28,415—
—88.9%145$21,827—
—0.0%14$28,780—
—Open admission12$10,851—
Not reported100.0%39$27,537—
—32.5%94$35,855—
—100.0%26$9,825—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry16$9,231—
—99.6%326$22,889—
—87.9%308$33,159—
—77.9%715$29,374—
—80.8%97$27,327—
Grad-onlyGrad-only51Grad-only—
No freshman cohortNo freshman entry37$19,169—
—100.0%164$25,163—
—Open admission489$14,516—
Peer group median—82.1%54$24,410

Institutions like St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing

Explore the federal data for institutions in St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing's comparison group.

Reports & documents (1)

Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

Frequently asked questions about St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing

Quick answers to the questions most often asked about St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing.

What is the acceptance rate at St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing?

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing does not have a reported acceptance rate. This institution does not admit first-time (freshman) undergraduates, so the federal admit rate does not apply.

What is the graduation rate at St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing?

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing does not have a reported federal graduation rate. Federal graduation rates follow first-time, full-time undergraduates. This institution does not enroll that cohort.

How many students attend St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing?

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing reports a total enrollment of 329 students per the latest IPEDS.

What is the average net price at St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing?

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing does not have a reported average net price. Net price is a federal metric for first-time, full-time undergraduates receiving federal aid, and this institution does not enroll that cohort.

Where is St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing located?

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is located in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania 18015.

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

Have a question this page can’t answer?

Ask Clema anything about St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card