Private (for-profit)

South Texas Barber College Inc

Corpus Christi, Texas·Private for-profit, less-than 2-year·Southwest·southtexasbarbercollege.net

South Texas Barber College Inc has open admission, so it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements (effectively a 100% acceptance rate). 100% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data. Fall enrollment is 23 students, and 29 enrolled over the full 12-month year (2024). Source: IPEDS.

Acceptance
100%
Open admission
Graduation (150% time)
100%
—
Total enrollment
23
peer median 23
Avg net price
Not reported
—
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

South Texas Barber College Inc is a barber training institution located in Texas. It focuses on providing education and training in barbering.

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
100%
Full-time retention
40%

Pell equity

Pell recipients
100%2 of 2

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.

Program outcomes

Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.

Of 1 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 1 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.

Total programs
1
Passing
0
0.0% of portfolio
Failing (GE)
0
0.0% of portfolio
Fail rate
0.0%
-0.6pp vs 0.6% national

Pass / fail distribution

1programs
  • Passing0 · 0.0%
  • No Data1 · 100.0%
  • Failing0 · 0.0%

Severity spectrum

Critical
0
Severe
0
Recoverable
0
At Risk
0
Watch
0
Safe
0
No data
1

Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.

Accreditation status & history

Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.

AccreditedInstitutional accreditor

Council on Occupational Education

Accredited since 2004Next review Dec 2023

Action history · 4

  1. Jun 2024Loss of Accreditation or Preaccreditation: Other
    Council on Occupational Education
  2. Mar 2024Probation or Equivalent or a More Severe Status: Show Cause
    Council on Occupational Education
  3. Feb 2020Renewal of Accreditation
    Council on Occupational Education
  4. Sep 2013Renewal of Accreditation
    Council on Occupational Education

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Federal aid volume & trends

Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.

In AY 2023–24, 26 students received $88K in Pell grants.

Pell recipients
26
AY 2023–24
Pell disbursed
$88K
$87,970 total

Pell recipients · 5-year trend

0k
’19
0k
’20
0k
’21
0k
’22
0k
’23

Loan volume by type · AY 2023–24

No Direct Loan volume reported.

Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 0 borrowers who entered repayment, 0 (0.0%) defaulted within three years — below the 13.2% national rate.

Default rate
0.0%
-13.2pp vs 13.2% national
Borrowers in repayment
0
Defaulted
0
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2009
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at South Texas Barber College Inc

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs2
UndergraduateOffered

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
23
12-mo unduplicated
29
Undergraduate
29
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
76%22
Women
24%7

Race / ethnicity composition

Non-resident
100.0%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
0.00
0 offenses · 50 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago0.00Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
0
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

No criminal offenses reported.

By location

0total

    VAWA offenses

    0
    Domestic violence
    0
    Dating violence
    0
    Stalking
    0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

    Hate crimes by bias

    No hate crimes reported.

    Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

    CategoryArrestsReferrals
    Weapons00
    Drugs00
    Liquor00

    Residence-hall fires

    No residence-hall fires reported.

    Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

    Student-faculty ratio

    Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

    Student-to-faculty
    20.0:1

    South Texas Barber College Inc vs Peer comparison

    The peer institutions South Texas Barber College Inc selected for federal comparison reporting.

    6-yr gradRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
    This institutionPeer median

    A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

    Carnegie
    SubjectSouth Texas Barber College Inc
    —Open admission23Not reported—
    —Open admission21$4,993—
    —Open admission61$8,985—
    —Open admission9$12,096—
    —100.0%56$12,717—
    Too newOpen admission319$18,663—
    —Open admission8$19,750—
    —Open admission16$19,584—
    —Open admission23$18,334—
    Goshen School of Cosmetology
    ———$13,439—
    —Open admission8$23,295—
    —Open admission46$14,175—
    —Open admission68$12,165—
    —Open admission27$14,685—
    —Open admission128$9,581—
    —Open admission17$15,361—
    —Open admission13$13,527—
    —Open admission18$13,077—
    —Open admission11$6,455—
    —Open admission35$21,953—
    —Open admission—$19,323—
    —Open admission32$12,740—
    —Open admission23$20,493—
    —Open admission59$9,405—
    —Open admission15$12,093—
    —Open admission42$17,052—
    —Open admission23$11,666—
    —Open admission44$10,551—
    Too newOpen admission29$17,334—
    —Open admission16$13,568—
    Peer group median—100.0%23$13,527

    Institutions like South Texas Barber College Inc

    Explore the federal data for institutions in South Texas Barber College Inc's comparison group.

    Reports & documents (1)

    Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

    Frequently asked questions about South Texas Barber College Inc

    Quick answers to the questions most often asked about South Texas Barber College Inc.

    What is the acceptance rate at South Texas Barber College Inc?

    South Texas Barber College Inc has an open admission policy, so it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements (effectively a 100% acceptance rate). Some programs, such as nursing, may have separate selective admission. IPEDS does not collect an admit rate for open-admission colleges.

    What is the graduation rate at South Texas Barber College Inc?

    At South Texas Barber College Inc, 100% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data.

    How many students attend South Texas Barber College Inc?

    South Texas Barber College Inc reports a total enrollment of 23 students per the latest IPEDS.

    What is the average net price at South Texas Barber College Inc?

    South Texas Barber College Inc does not have a reported average net price. Net-price data was not reported in the latest federal collection.

    Where is South Texas Barber College Inc located?

    South Texas Barber College Inc is located in Corpus Christi, Texas 78415.

    About the data on this page

    Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

    IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
    Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
    College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
    Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
    FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
    Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
    DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
    Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
    Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
    Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
    Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
    Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
    Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
    Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
    Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
    Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

    Have a question this page can’t answer?

    Ask Clema anything about South Texas Barber College Inc and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

    Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card