Prism Career Institute - Philadelphia
Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia's acceptance rate is 100.0% (2023). 55% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data. Fall enrollment is 468 students, and 717 enrolled over the full 12-month year (2024). Source: IPEDS.
About
Prism Career Institute is a private vocational school located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, with additional campuses in Cherry Hill and West Atlantic City, New Jersey. It offers career training programs primarily focused on practical nursing and medical assisting.
Admissions & acceptance rate
First-time freshman admissions: how selective the college is, and how many admitted students choose to enroll.
Graduation rate & outcomes
Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.
Pell equity
Pell recipients here graduate at a 13.1-point higher rate than non-Pell students, unusual and worth a closer look.
Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.
Program outcomes
Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.
Of 2 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 2 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.
Pass / fail distribution
- Passing0 · 0.0%
- No Data2 · 100.0%
- Failing0 · 0.0%
Severity spectrum
Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.
Debt vs earnings
Median completer debt against median graduate earnings, highest burden first.
Accreditation status & history
Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.
Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
Action history · 5
- Apr 2024Renewal of AccreditationAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Dec 2022Grant Substantive Change: ProgramAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Dec 2021Renewal of AccreditationAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Aug 2018Renewal of AccreditationAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
- Aug 2015Removal of Show Cause StatusAccrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training
Tuition & cost
What families actually pay, broken down by family income.
Net price by family income
Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.
Federal aid volume & trends
Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.
In AY 2024–25, 1,050 students received $4.5M in Pell grants, alongside $6.6M in federal Direct Loans.
Pell recipients · 5-year trend
Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25
Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.
Student loan default rate
The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.
Of 543 borrowers who entered repayment, 22 (4.0%) defaulted within three years — above the 2.3% national rate.
Default rate vs national, by cohort
* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.
Academic programs at Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia
Top program areas ranked by completions.
Enrollment trends & demographics
Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.
Gender split
Race / ethnicity composition
Campus safety & crime statistics
Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.
3-year trend
Criminal offenses by type
By location
VAWA offenses
Hate crimes by bias
No hate crimes reported.
Arrests vs disciplinary referrals
Residence-hall fires
Student-faculty ratio
Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.
Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia vs Peer comparison
The peer institutions Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia selected for federal comparison reporting.
A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.
| Carnegie | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
SubjectPrism Career Institute-Philadelphia | — | 100.0% | 468 | $29,960 | — |
Access Careers | — | Open admission | 511 | Not reported | — |
Access Careers-Islandia | — | Open admission | 312 | Not reported | — |
Allen School-Brooklyn | — | Open admission | 192 | $26,106 | — |
American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education | — | Open admission | 472 | $40,225 | — |
American Institute-Cherry Hill | — | Open admission | 390 | $21,458 | — |
American Institute-Somerset | — | Open admission | 364 | $20,464 | — |
American Institute-Toms River | — | Open admission | 484 | $19,781 | — |
American Institute-West Hartford | — | Open admission | 402 | $19,316 | — |
Arlington Career Institute | — | Open admission | 562 | $24,633 | — |
Associated Technical College-Los Angeles | — | Open admission | 315 | $23,629 | — |
Carrington College-Portland | — | 83.6% | 254 | $36,595 | — |
CDE Career Institute | — | Open admission | 311 | $24,554 | — |
Center for Allied Health Education | — | 18.5% | 437 | $48,150 | — |
Center for Ultrasound Research & Education | — | Open admission | 37 | $43,250 | — |
CyberTex Institute of Technology | — | Open admission | 152 | $33,163 | — |
Dawn Career Institute LLC | — | Open admission | 355 | $14,839 | — |
Delta College Inc | — | Open admission | 155 | $23,128 | — |
First Institute of Travel, Inc. | — | Open admission | 278 | $20,528 | — |
Florida International Training Institute | — | 79.1% | 494 | $27,008 | — |
Fortis College | — | Open admission | 315 | $19,074 | — |
Fortis College-Montgomery | — | Open admission | 359 | $21,006 | — |
Fortis Institute-Lawrenceville | — | Open admission | 373 | $22,336 | — |
Global Medical & Technical Training Institute | — | Open admission | 393 | $35,823 | — |
Institute of Technology | — | Open admission | 267 | $37,376 | — |
New York Medical Career Training Center | — | 100.0% | 452 | $28,089 | — |
North-West College-Pomona | — | 100.0% | 381 | $30,851 | — |
Northwest Educational Center | — | Open admission | 305 | $11,265 | — |
PCI Health Training Center | — | 100.0% | 256 | $20,368 | — |
Prism Career Institute-Cherry Hill | — | 47.4% | 269 | $30,147 | — |
Southern California Health Institute | — | Open admission | 156 | $29,326 | — |
Unitek College | 63% | Open admission | 5,725 | $25,179 | — |
| Peer group median | 63% | 91.8% | 357 | $24,906 |
Institutions like Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia
Explore the federal data for institutions in Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia's comparison group.
- New York
Access Careers
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment511Net priceNot reported - New York
Access Careers-Islandia
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment312Net priceNot reported - New York
Allen School-Brooklyn
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment192Net price$26,106 - New Jersey
American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment472Net price$40,225 - New Jersey
American Institute-Cherry Hill
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment390Net price$21,458 - New Jersey
American Institute-Somerset
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment364Net price$20,464 - New Jersey
American Institute-Toms River
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment484Net price$19,781 - Connecticut
American Institute-West Hartford
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment402Net price$19,316 - Texas
Arlington Career Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment562Net price$24,633 - California
Associated Technical College-Los Angeles
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment315Net price$23,629 - Oregon
Carrington College-Portland
Grad rate—Admit rate83.6%Enrollment254Net price$36,595 - Pennsylvania
CDE Career Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment311Net price$24,554 - New York
Center for Allied Health Education
Grad rate—Admit rate18.5%Enrollment437Net price$48,150 - New York
Center for Ultrasound Research & Education
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment37Net price$43,250 - Texas
CyberTex Institute of Technology
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment152Net price$33,163 - Delaware
Dawn Career Institute LLC
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment355Net price$14,839 - Louisiana
Delta College Inc
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment155Net price$23,128 - Illinois
First Institute of Travel, Inc.
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment278Net price$20,528 - Florida
Florida International Training Institute
Grad rate—Admit rate79.1%Enrollment494Net price$27,008 - Alabama
Fortis College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment315Net price$19,074 - Alabama
Fortis College-Montgomery
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment359Net price$21,006 - New Jersey
Fortis Institute-Lawrenceville
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment373Net price$22,336 - Florida
Global Medical & Technical Training Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment393Net price$35,823 - Oregon
Institute of Technology
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment267Net price$37,376 - New York
New York Medical Career Training Center
Grad rate—Admit rate100.0%Enrollment452Net price$28,089 - California
North-West College-Pomona
Grad rate—Admit rate100.0%Enrollment381Net price$30,851 - Texas
Northwest Educational Center
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment305Net price$11,265 - Texas
PCI Health Training Center
Grad rate—Admit rate100.0%Enrollment256Net price$20,368 - New Jersey
Prism Career Institute-Cherry Hill
Grad rate—Admit rate47.4%Enrollment269Net price$30,147 - California
Southern California Health Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment156Net price$29,326 - California
Unitek College
Grad rate63%Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment5,725Net price$25,179
Campuses
The 2 campuses that make up Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia.
Reports & documents (1)
Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.
Frequently asked questions about Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia
Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia.
What is the acceptance rate at Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia?
What is the graduation rate at Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia?
How many students attend Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia?
What is the average net price at Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia?
What is the yield rate at Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia?
Where is Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia located?
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Have a question this page can’t answer?
Ask Clema anything about Prism Career Institute-Philadelphia and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card