Public

Penta County Joint Vocational School

Perrysburg, Ohio·Public, less-than 2-year·Great Lakes·pentacareercenter.org

Penta County Joint Vocational School has open admission, so it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements (effectively a 100% acceptance rate). 100% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2023 IPEDS data. Source: IPEDS.

Acceptance
100%
Open admission
Graduation (150% time)
100%
—
Avg net price
$9,940
+$637 vs peer
Use this data
Ask Clema

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
100%

Pell equity

0.0pp gap
Pell recipients
100%4 of 4
Non-Pell (all)
100%2 of 2
No Federal Aid
100%2 of 2

Pell and non-Pell students graduate at nearly identical rates, a notably small equity gap.

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2023 cohort.

Accreditation status & history

Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.

AccreditedInstitutional accreditor

North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement, Board of Trustees

Accredited since 1973

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Tuition & cost

What families actually pay, broken down by family income.

Net price by family income

Aid exceeds costFamily pays
$0–30k$9,940
$30–48k—
$48–75k—
$75–110k—
$110k+—

Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.

Avg net price
$9,940
+$637vs peer median $9,303
Federal loans
0.0%

Federal aid volume & trends

Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.

In AY 2022–23, 6 students received $18K in Pell grants.

Pell recipients
6
AY 2022–23
Pell disbursed
$18K
$17,945 total

Pell recipients · 5-year trend

0k
’18
0k
’19
0k
’20
0k
’21
0k
’22

Loan volume by type · AY 2022–23

No Direct Loan volume reported.

Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 0 borrowers who entered repayment, 0 (0.0%) defaulted within three years — below the 13.2% national rate.

Default rate
0.0%
-13.2pp vs 13.2% national
Borrowers in repayment
0
Defaulted
0
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2009
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at Penta County Joint Vocational School

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs0

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
0.00
0 offenses · 48 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago0.00Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
0
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

No criminal offenses reported.

By location

0total

    VAWA offenses

    0
    Domestic violence
    0
    Dating violence
    0
    Stalking
    0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

    Hate crimes by bias

    No hate crimes reported.

    Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

    CategoryArrestsReferrals
    Weapons00
    Drugs00
    Liquor00

    Residence-hall fires

    No residence-hall fires reported.

    Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

    Student-faculty ratio

    Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

    Student-to-faculty
    10.0:1

    Penta County Joint Vocational School vs Peer comparison

    The peer institutions Penta County Joint Vocational School selected for federal comparison reporting.

    6-yr gradRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
    This institutionPeer median

    A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

    Carnegie
    SubjectPenta County Joint Vocational School
    —Open admission—$9,940—
    Adult and Continuing Education-BCTS
    —Open admission117$10,588—
    Alaska Vocational Technical Center
    —Open admission269$12,635—
    Ashland County-West Holmes Career Center
    —Open admission41$9,303—
    Baldwin Park Adult & Community Education
    —Open admission426$6,665—
    Ben Franklin Career Center
    —Open admission78$3,382—
    Berks Career & Technology Center
    —Open admission47$20,536—
    Big Bend Technical College
    —Open admission201$9,964—
    Boone Career and Technical Center
    —Open admission59Not reported—
    Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education
    —Open admission241Not reported—
    Cabell County Career Technology Center
    —Open admission51$3,657—
    Chisholm Trail Technology Center
    —Open admission192$5,324—
    Flagler Technical College
    —Open admission135$15,958—
    James Rumsey Technical Institute
    —Open admission99$8,477—
    Mahoning County Career and Technical Center
    —Open admission80$23,248—
    Medina County Career Center
    —Open admission43$8,835—
    Mid-EastCTC-Adult Education
    —Open admission356$20,066—
    Pioneer Career and Technology Center
    No freshman cohortOpen admission63$4,451—
    Pontotoc Technology Center
    —Open admission369$3,164—
    Radford M Locklin Technical College
    —Open admission432$987—
    Red River Technology Center
    —Open admission518$11,969—
    Southwest Technology Center
    —Open admission332$14,313—
    Tennessee College of Applied Technology-McKenzie
    —Open admission155$7,778—
    Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville
    —Open admission559$15,875—
    Union County Vocational Technical School
    —Open admission88$7,361—
    Warren County Career Center
    —Open admission298$24,731—
    Washington County Career Center-Adult Technical Training
    —Open admission193$8,810—
    Western Maricopa Education Center
    No freshman cohortOpen admission247No freshman cohort—
    Peer group median——192$9,303

    Institutions like Penta County Joint Vocational School

    Explore the federal data for institutions in Penta County Joint Vocational School's comparison group.

    • New Jersey

      Adult and Continuing Education-BCTS

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      117
      Net price
      $10,588
    • Alaska

      Alaska Vocational Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      269
      Net price
      $12,635
    • Ohio

      Ashland County-West Holmes Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      41
      Net price
      $9,303
    • California

      Baldwin Park Adult & Community Education

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      426
      Net price
      $6,665
    • West Virginia

      Ben Franklin Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      78
      Net price
      $3,382
    • Pennsylvania

      Berks Career & Technology Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      47
      Net price
      $20,536
    • Florida

      Big Bend Technical College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      201
      Net price
      $9,964
    • West Virginia

      Boone Career and Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      59
      Net price
      Not reported
    • New Jersey

      Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      241
      Net price
      Not reported
    • West Virginia

      Cabell County Career Technology Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      51
      Net price
      $3,657
    • Oklahoma

      Chisholm Trail Technology Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      192
      Net price
      $5,324
    • Florida

      Flagler Technical College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      135
      Net price
      $15,958
    • West Virginia

      James Rumsey Technical Institute

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      99
      Net price
      $8,477
    • Ohio

      Mahoning County Career and Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      80
      Net price
      $23,248
    • Ohio

      Medina County Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      43
      Net price
      $8,835
    • Ohio

      Mid-EastCTC-Adult Education

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      356
      Net price
      $20,066
    • Ohio

      Pioneer Career and Technology Center

      Grad rate
      No freshman cohort
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      63
      Net price
      $4,451
    • Oklahoma

      Pontotoc Technology Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      369
      Net price
      $3,164
    • Florida

      Radford M Locklin Technical College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      432
      Net price
      $987
    • Oklahoma

      Red River Technology Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      518
      Net price
      $11,969
    • Oklahoma

      Southwest Technology Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      332
      Net price
      $14,313
    • Tennessee

      Tennessee College of Applied Technology-McKenzie

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      155
      Net price
      $7,778
    • Tennessee

      Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      559
      Net price
      $15,875
    • New Jersey

      Union County Vocational Technical School

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      88
      Net price
      $7,361
    • Ohio

      Warren County Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      298
      Net price
      $24,731
    • Ohio

      Washington County Career Center-Adult Technical Training

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      193
      Net price
      $8,810
    • Arizona

      Western Maricopa Education Center

      Grad rate
      No freshman cohort
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      247
      Net price
      No freshman cohort

    Reports & documents (1)

    Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

    Frequently asked questions about Penta County Joint Vocational School

    Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Penta County Joint Vocational School.

    What is the acceptance rate at Penta County Joint Vocational School?

    Penta County Joint Vocational School has an open admission policy, so it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements (effectively a 100% acceptance rate). Some programs, such as nursing, may have separate selective admission. IPEDS does not collect an admit rate for open-admission colleges.

    What is the graduation rate at Penta County Joint Vocational School?

    At Penta County Joint Vocational School, 100% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2023 IPEDS data.

    What is the average net price at Penta County Joint Vocational School?

    The average net price at Penta County Joint Vocational School is $9,940 per the latest College Scorecard. Net price is the published cost of attendance minus grant aid.

    Where is Penta County Joint Vocational School located?

    Penta County Joint Vocational School is located in Perrysburg, Ohio 43551-4594.

    About the data on this page

    Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

    IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
    Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
    College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
    Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
    FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
    Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
    DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
    Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
    Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
    Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
    Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
    Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
    Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
    Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
    Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
    Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

    Have a question this page can’t answer?

    Ask Clema anything about Penta County Joint Vocational School and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

    Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card