Public

Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses

Bethel, Ohio·Public, less-than 2-year·Great Lakes·bccareer.org

Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses's acceptance rate is 93.6% (2016). 84% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data. Fall enrollment is 101 students, and 154 enrolled over the full 12-month year (2024). Source: IPEDS.

Acceptance
93.6%
+9.3pp vs peer
Graduation (150% time)
84%
—
Total enrollment
101
peer median 26
Avg net price
Not reported
—
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses is an adult education institution located in Bethel, Ohio that focuses on vocational and career training in areas such as healthcare, manufacturing, and public safety. It aims to provide adult learners with various diploma options and technical courses to enhance their skills for employment opportunities.

Admissions & acceptance rate

First-time freshman admissions: how selective the college is, and how many admitted students choose to enroll.

Applied
47
47 candidates competed
Admitted
44
93.6% acceptance rate
Enrolled
30
68.2% yield

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
84%
Full-time retention
100%

Program outcomes

Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.

Of 2 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 2 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.

Total programs
2
Passing
0
0.0% of portfolio
Failing (GE)
0
0.0% of portfolio
Fail rate
0.0%
-0.6pp vs 0.6% national

Pass / fail distribution

2programs
  • Passing0 · 0.0%
  • No Data2 · 100.0%
  • Failing0 · 0.0%

Severity spectrum

Critical
0
Severe
0
Recoverable
0
At Risk
0
Watch
0
Safe
0
No data
2

Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.

Accreditation status & history

Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.

AccreditedInstitutional accreditor

Council on Occupational Education

Accredited since 2014Next review Dec 2026
PreaccreditedInstitutional accreditor

Council on Occupational Education

Accredited since 2013
AccreditedInstitutional accreditor

North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement, Board of Trustees

Accredited since 1992

Action history · 5

  1. Dec 2025Grant Substantive Change: Other
    Council on Occupational Education
  2. Jun 2025Grant Substantive Change: Other
    Council on Occupational Education
  3. Jun 2025Heightened Monitoring or Focused Review
    Council on Occupational Education
  4. Jun 2021Renewal of Accreditation
    Council on Occupational Education
  5. Dec 2019Grant Substantive Change: Other
    Council on Occupational Education

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Federal aid volume & trends

Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.

In AY 2024–25, 18 students received $140K in Pell grants, alongside $52K in federal Direct Loans.

Pell recipients
18
AY 2024–25
Pell disbursed
$140K
$140,067 total
Direct Loans
$52K
21 loan awards

Pell recipients · 5-year trend

0k
’19
0k
’20
0k
’22
0k
’23
0k
’24

Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25

Subsidized$31K
11 loan awards
Unsubsidized · UG$21K
10 loan awards

Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 0 borrowers who entered repayment, 0 (0.0%) defaulted within three years — below the 13.2% national rate.

Default rate
0.0%
-13.2pp vs 13.2% national
Borrowers in repayment
0
Defaulted
0
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2009
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs6
UndergraduateOffered

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
101
12-mo unduplicated
154
Undergraduate
154
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
27%42
Women
73%112

Race / ethnicity composition

White
90.1%
Unknown
7.9%
Black
1.0%
Two or more
1.0%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
0.00
0 offenses · 59 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago0.00Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
0
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

No criminal offenses reported.

By location

0total

    VAWA offenses

    0
    Domestic violence
    0
    Dating violence
    0
    Stalking
    0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

    Hate crimes by bias

    No hate crimes reported.

    Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

    CategoryArrestsReferrals
    Weapons00
    Drugs017
    Liquor00

    Residence-hall fires

    No residence-hall fires reported.

    Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

    Student-faculty ratio

    Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

    Student-to-faculty
    6.0:1

    Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses vs Peer comparison

    The peer institutions Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses selected for federal comparison reporting.

    6-yr gradRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
    This institutionPeer median

    A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

    Carnegie
    SubjectBrown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses
    —93.6%101Not reported—
    Blackstone Valley Vocational Regional School District
    No freshman cohortOpen admission42No freshman cohort—
    Blue Hills Regional Technical School
    —100.0%—$16,405—
    Carthage R9 School District-Carthage Technical Center
    —Open admission26$16,874—
    Cass Career Center
    —100.0%27$16,078—
    Cattaraugus Allegany BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
    Not reportedOpen admission31$15,000—
    Central School of Practical Nursing
    —Open admission24$8,029—
    Crawford County Career and Technical Center Practical Nursing Program
    —Open admission—$11,239—
    Delaware Chenango Madison Otsego BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
    —0.0%31$26,001—
    Greene County Career and Technology Center
    —100.0%16$14,909—
    Hazleton Area Career Center
    —Open admission7$12,861—
    Kirksville Area Technical Center
    —61.5%22$1,699—
    Mineral County Vocational Technical Center
    —Not reported14$2,914—
    Mingo Extended Learning Center
    —Not reported9$3,290—
    Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
    —Not reported30$18,371—
    Otsego Area BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
    —Open admission31$8,280—
    Ralph R Willis Career and Technical Center
    —Open admission18$0 or less—
    Randolph Technical Center
    —38.0%15$10,062—
    Roane-Jackson Technical Center
    —Open admission28$5,879—
    Saline County Career Center
    —50.0%23$20,386—
    Tri-County Adult Career Center
    —Open admission7$10,832—
    Ukiah Adult School
    —18.2%34$14,343—
    Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center
    —Open admission7$20,342—
    Warrensburg Area Career Center
    —100.0%31$9,266—
    Waynesville Career Center
    —Open admission27$28,418—
    Western Area Career & Technology Center
    Not reported100.0%23$8,066—
    Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing
    —75.0%31$2,248—
    Peer group median—84.3%26$12,050

    Institutions like Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses

    Explore the federal data for institutions in Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses's comparison group.

    • Massachusetts

      Blackstone Valley Vocational Regional School District

      Grad rate
      No freshman cohort
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      42
      Net price
      No freshman cohort
    • Massachusetts

      Blue Hills Regional Technical School

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      100.0%
      Enrollment
      —
      Net price
      $16,405
    • Missouri

      Carthage R9 School District-Carthage Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      26
      Net price
      $16,874
    • Missouri

      Cass Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      100.0%
      Enrollment
      27
      Net price
      $16,078
    • New York

      Cattaraugus Allegany BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

      Grad rate
      Not reported
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      31
      Net price
      $15,000
    • Virginia

      Central School of Practical Nursing

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      24
      Net price
      $8,029
    • Pennsylvania

      Crawford County Career and Technical Center Practical Nursing Program

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      —
      Net price
      $11,239
    • New York

      Delaware Chenango Madison Otsego BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      0.0%
      Enrollment
      31
      Net price
      $26,001
    • Pennsylvania

      Greene County Career and Technology Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      100.0%
      Enrollment
      16
      Net price
      $14,909
    • Pennsylvania

      Hazleton Area Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      7
      Net price
      $12,861
    • Missouri

      Kirksville Area Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      61.5%
      Enrollment
      22
      Net price
      $1,699
    • West Virginia

      Mineral County Vocational Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Not reported
      Enrollment
      14
      Net price
      $2,914
    • West Virginia

      Mingo Extended Learning Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Not reported
      Enrollment
      9
      Net price
      $3,290
    • New York

      Orleans Niagara BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Not reported
      Enrollment
      30
      Net price
      $18,371
    • New York

      Otsego Area BOCES-Practical Nursing Program

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      31
      Net price
      $8,280
    • West Virginia

      Ralph R Willis Career and Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      18
      Net price
      $0 or less
    • West Virginia

      Randolph Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      38.0%
      Enrollment
      15
      Net price
      $10,062
    • West Virginia

      Roane-Jackson Technical Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      28
      Net price
      $5,879
    • Missouri

      Saline County Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      50.0%
      Enrollment
      23
      Net price
      $20,386
    • Ohio

      Tri-County Adult Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      7
      Net price
      $10,832
    • California

      Ukiah Adult School

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      18.2%
      Enrollment
      34
      Net price
      $14,343
    • Ohio

      Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      7
      Net price
      $20,342
    • Missouri

      Warrensburg Area Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      100.0%
      Enrollment
      31
      Net price
      $9,266
    • Missouri

      Waynesville Career Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      27
      Net price
      $28,418
    • Pennsylvania

      Western Area Career & Technology Center

      Grad rate
      Not reported
      Admit rate
      100.0%
      Enrollment
      23
      Net price
      $8,066
    • West Virginia

      Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      75.0%
      Enrollment
      31
      Net price
      $2,248

    Reports & documents (1)

    Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

    Frequently asked questions about Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses

    Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses.

    What is the acceptance rate at Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses?

    Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses's acceptance rate is 93.6% (44 admitted from 47 applicants), based on the latest IPEDS.

    What is the graduation rate at Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses?

    At Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses, 84% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data.

    How many students attend Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses?

    Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses reports a total enrollment of 101 students per the latest IPEDS.

    What is the average net price at Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses?

    Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses does not have a reported average net price. Net-price data was not reported in the latest federal collection.

    What is the yield rate at Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses?

    Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses's yield rate is 68.2%, the share of admitted students who enrolled, per the latest IPEDS.

    Where is Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses located?

    Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses is located in Bethel, Ohio 45106.

    About the data on this page

    Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

    IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
    Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
    College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
    Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
    FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
    Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
    DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
    Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
    Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
    Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
    Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
    Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
    Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
    Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
    Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
    Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

    Have a question this page can’t answer?

    Ask Clema anything about Brown & Clermont Adult Career Campuses and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

    Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card