Private (for-profit)

Aveda Institute Portland - Vancouver Campus

Vancouver, Washington·Private for-profit, less-than 2-year·Far West·avedapdx.com
Acceptance
Open admission
6-yr Graduation
89%
Total enrollment
122
peer median 122
Avg net price
Not reported
Use this data
Ask Clema

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
89%
Full-time retention
100%

Pell equity

3.5pp gap
Pell recipients
91%10 of 11
Non-Pell (all)
88%7 of 8
Subsidized loan, no Pell
100%2 of 2
No Federal Aid
83%5 of 6

Pell recipients here graduate at a 3.5-point higher rate than non-Pell students, unusual and worth a closer look.

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 212 borrowers who entered repayment, 11 (5.1%) defaulted within three years above the 2.3% national rate.

Default rate
5.1%
+2.8pp vs 2.3% national
Borrowers in repayment
212
Defaulted
11
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2016
18.9%
2017
12.3%
2018
15.8%
2019
5.1%
2020*
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at Avedapdx

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs4
UndergraduateOffered

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
122
12-mo unduplicated
192
Undergraduate
192
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
5%9
Women
95%183

Race / ethnicity composition

White
64.8%
Two or more
15.6%
Hispanic
13.9%
Asian
2.5%
Black
1.6%
Non-resident
1.6%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
15.38
2 offenses · 130 students

3-year trend

17.702 yrs ago8.851 yr ago15.38Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
5
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

Burglary
1
Motor vehicle theft
1

By location

2total
  • On campus1
  • Public property1

VAWA offenses

0
Domestic violence
0
Dating violence
0
Stalking
0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

Hate crimes by bias

No hate crimes reported.

Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

CategoryArrestsReferrals
Weapons00
Drugs20
Liquor00

Residence-hall fires

No residence-hall fires reported.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student-faculty ratio

Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

Student-to-faculty
14.0:1

Campus network

Avedapdx is a campus of a larger institution. See its main campus and the other campuses in the same network.

Frequently asked questions about Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus

Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Avedapdx.

What is the acceptance rate at Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus?

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus does not have a reported acceptance rate. This institution has an open admission policy: it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements, so it does not report a selective admit rate.

What is the graduation rate at Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus?

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus reports a 6-year graduation rate of 89% per the latest IPEDS.

How many students attend Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus?

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus reports a total enrollment of 122 students per the latest IPEDS.

What is the average net price at Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus?

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus does not have a reported average net price. Net-price data was not reported in the latest federal collection.

Where is Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus located?

Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus is located in Vancouver, Washington 98661-7264.

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

Have a question this page can’t answer?

Ask Clema anything about Aveda Institute Portland-Vancouver Campus and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card