Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsPrivate (for-profit)

ATA Career Education

Spring Hill, Florida·Private for-profit, 4-year or above·Southeast·atafl.edu

ATA Career Education has open admission, so it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements (effectively a 100% acceptance rate). 67% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data. Tuition and fees are $14,895 (2024). Fall enrollment is 201 students, and 460 enrolled over the full 12-month year (2024). Source: IPEDS.

Acceptance
100%
Open admission
Graduation (150% time)
67%
—
Total enrollment
201
peer median 259
Avg net price
$28,250
+$464 vs Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

ATA Career Education is an accredited academic institution located in multiple states including Florida, Kentucky, Ohio, and Oklahoma. It was founded in 1994 and originally focused on information technology before shifting its focus to allied health programs in 2003. The institution offers various hands-on training programs primarily in healthcare fields such as Medical Assisting, Dental Assisting, and Practical Nursing.

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
67%

Pell equity

37.0pp gap
Pell recipients
63%10 of 16
Non-Pell (all)
100%2 of 2
Subsidized loan, no Pell
100%1 of 1
No Federal Aid
100%1 of 1

Non-Pell students graduate at a 37.0-point higher rate than Pell recipients.

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.

Tuition & cost

What families actually pay, broken down by family income.

Net price by family income

Aid exceeds costFamily pays
$0–30k$28,229
$30–48k$28,100
$48–75k$28,718
$75–110k$31,446
$110k+—

Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.

Avg net price (private)
$28,250
+$464vs Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions median $27,786
Federal loans
92.9%
Tuition and fees
$14,895

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 582 borrowers who entered repayment, 17 (2.9%) defaulted within three years — above the 2.3% national rate.

Default rate
2.9%
+0.6pp vs 2.3% national
Borrowers in repayment
582
Defaulted
17
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2016
14.9%
2017
17.0%
2018
11.9%
2019
2.9%
2020*
0.0%
This institutionNational rate

* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at ATA Career Education

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs6
UndergraduateOffered

Top program families by completions

18 total completions
01Health Professions
18100.0%

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
201
12-mo unduplicated
460
Undergraduate
460
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
10%45
Women
90%415

Race / ethnicity composition

Black
34.8%
White
29.3%
Hispanic
18.9%
Unknown
8.5%
Two or more
8.0%
Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander
0.5%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
0.00
0 offenses · 226 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago0.00Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
0
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
0
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

No criminal offenses reported.

By location

0total

    VAWA offenses

    0
    Domestic violence
    0
    Dating violence
    0
    Stalking
    0 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

    Hate crimes by bias

    No hate crimes reported.

    Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

    CategoryArrestsReferrals
    Weapons00
    Drugs00
    Liquor00

    Residence-hall fires

    No residence-hall fires reported.

    Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

    Student-faculty ratio

    Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

    Student-to-faculty
    20.0:1
    Instructional staff (full-time equivalent)
    7

    ATA Career Education vs Peer comparison

    The peer institutions ATA Career Education selected for federal comparison reporting.

    6-yr gradRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
    This institutionPeer median

    A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

    Carnegie
    SubjectATA Career Education
    —Open admission201$28,250Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    Acupuncture and Massage College
    14%——$34,656—
    Ambria College of Nursing
    Not reportedOpen admission123$17,110—
    American Institute of Alternative Medicine
    —78.3%251$38,392—
    American Medical Academy
    —Open admission412$12,863Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    American Medical Sciences Center
    —Open admission365$21,629Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    American National University-Pikeville
    —Open admission444$17,010—
    Angeles College
    —Open admission603$28,639—
    ATA College-Cincinnati
    —Open admission266$27,055Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
    Not reported100.0%575$13,732—
    Beckfield College-Florence
    2%79.6%536$28,133—
    California Career College
    —Open admission190$46,880Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    Concorde Career College-Kansas City
    —96.3%198$29,500—
    Daytona College
    —Open admission191$28,706Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    Eastern International College-Jersey City
    6%69.6%495$21,111—
    Felbry College
    —85.4%192$57,632Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    HCI College
    —47.3%218$35,425—
    North-West College-San Diego
    Too newOpen admission636$46,503Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    Northwestern College
    —80.6%—$24,929—
    Pacific College
    —56.0%243$29,363—
    Pacific College of Health and Science
    —100.0%245$25,176—
    PCI College
    —Open admission149$27,439—
    Professional Skills Institute
    —83.1%395$20,721Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
    St Louis College of Health Careers-Fenton
    —80.0%419$24,395—
    Peer group median6%80.3%259$27,786

    Institutions like ATA Career Education

    Explore the federal data for institutions in ATA Career Education's comparison group.

    • Florida

      Acupuncture and Massage College

      Grad rate
      14%
      Admit rate
      —
      Enrollment
      —
      Net price
      $34,656
    • Illinois

      Ambria College of Nursing

      Grad rate
      Not reported
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      123
      Net price
      $17,110
    • Ohio

      American Institute of Alternative Medicine

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      78.3%
      Enrollment
      251
      Net price
      $38,392
    • Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsFlorida

      American Medical Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      412
      Net price
      $12,863
    • Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsCalifornia

      American Medical Sciences Center

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      365
      Net price
      $21,629
    • Kentucky

      American National University-Pikeville

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      444
      Net price
      $17,010
    • California

      Angeles College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      603
      Net price
      $28,639
    • Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsOhio

      ATA College-Cincinnati

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      266
      Net price
      $27,055
    • Texas

      Baptist Health System School of Health Professions

      Grad rate
      Not reported
      Admit rate
      100.0%
      Enrollment
      575
      Net price
      $13,732
    • Kentucky

      Beckfield College-Florence

      Grad rate
      2%
      Admit rate
      79.6%
      Enrollment
      536
      Net price
      $28,133
    • Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsCalifornia

      California Career College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      190
      Net price
      $46,880
    • Missouri

      Concorde Career College-Kansas City

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      96.3%
      Enrollment
      198
      Net price
      $29,500
    • Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsFlorida

      Daytona College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      191
      Net price
      $28,706
    • New Jersey

      Eastern International College-Jersey City

      Grad rate
      6%
      Admit rate
      69.6%
      Enrollment
      495
      Net price
      $21,111
    • Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsOhio

      Felbry College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      85.4%
      Enrollment
      192
      Net price
      $57,632
    • Florida

      HCI College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      47.3%
      Enrollment
      218
      Net price
      $35,425
    • Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsCalifornia

      North-West College-San Diego

      Grad rate
      Too new
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      636
      Net price
      $46,503
    • Illinois

      Northwestern College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      80.6%
      Enrollment
      —
      Net price
      $24,929
    • California

      Pacific College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      56.0%
      Enrollment
      243
      Net price
      $29,363
    • Illinois

      Pacific College of Health and Science

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      100.0%
      Enrollment
      245
      Net price
      $25,176
    • California

      PCI College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      149
      Net price
      $27,439
    • Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsOhio

      Professional Skills Institute

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      83.1%
      Enrollment
      395
      Net price
      $20,721
    • Missouri

      St Louis College of Health Careers-Fenton

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      80.0%
      Enrollment
      419
      Net price
      $24,395

    Campus network

    ATA Career Education is a campus of a larger institution. See its main campus and the other campuses in the same network.

    Reports & documents (1)

    Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

    Frequently asked questions about ATA Career Education

    Quick answers to the questions most often asked about ATA Career Education.

    What is the acceptance rate at ATA Career Education?

    ATA Career Education has an open admission policy, so it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements (effectively a 100% acceptance rate). Some programs, such as nursing, may have separate selective admission. IPEDS does not collect an admit rate for open-admission colleges.

    What is the graduation rate at ATA Career Education?

    At ATA Career Education, 67% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data.

    How many students attend ATA Career Education?

    ATA Career Education reports a total enrollment of 201 students per the latest IPEDS.

    What is the average net price at ATA Career Education?

    The average net price at ATA Career Education is $28,250 per the latest College Scorecard. Net price is the published cost of attendance minus grant aid.

    Where is ATA Career Education located?

    ATA Career Education is located in Spring Hill, Florida 34606.

    About the data on this page

    Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

    IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
    Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
    College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
    Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
    FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
    Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
    DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
    Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
    Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
    Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
    Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
    Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
    Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
    Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
    Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
    Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

    Have a question this page can’t answer?

    Ask Clema anything about ATA Career Education and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

    Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card