Private (for-profit)

Allgood Beauty Institute

Frisco, Texas·Private for-profit, less-than 2-year·Southwest·allgoodbeauty.com

Allgood Beauty Institute has open admission, so it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements (effectively a 100% acceptance rate). 62% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data. Fall enrollment is 30 students, and 45 enrolled over the full 12-month year (2024). Source: IPEDS.

Acceptance
100%
Open admission
Graduation (150% time)
62%
—
Total enrollment
30
peer median 18
Avg net price
$20,412
+$7.2k vs peer
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

Allgood Beauty Institute is a beauty education institution located in the United States. It specializes in various beauty and wellness courses and provides associated spa and salon services.

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
62%
Full-time retention
100%

Pell equity

65.0pp gap
Pell recipients
65%13 of 20
Non-Pell (all)
0% of 1
No Federal Aid
0%0 of 1

Pell recipients here graduate at a 65.0-point higher rate than non-Pell students, unusual and worth a closer look.

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.

Program outcomes

Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.

Of 2 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 2 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.

Total programs
2
Passing
0
0.0% of portfolio
Failing (GE)
0
0.0% of portfolio
Fail rate
0.0%
-0.6pp vs 0.6% national

Pass / fail distribution

2programs
  • Passing0 · 0.0%
  • No Data2 · 100.0%
  • Failing0 · 0.0%

Severity spectrum

Critical
0
Severe
0
Recoverable
0
At Risk
0
Watch
0
Safe
0
No data
2

Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.

Accreditation status & history

Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.

AccreditedInstitutional accreditor

Council on Occupational Education

Accredited since 2016Next review Dec 2030

Action history · 9

  1. Sep 2025Probation or Equivalent or a More Severe Status: Probation
    Council on Occupational Education
  2. Dec 2024Renewal of Accreditation
    Council on Occupational Education
  3. Sep 2024Removal of Monitoring Status
    Council on Occupational Education
  4. Jun 2023Grant Substantive Change: Other
    Council on Occupational Education
  5. Sep 2022Grant Substantive Change: Other
    Council on Occupational Education

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Tuition & cost

What families actually pay, broken down by family income.

Net price by family income

Aid exceeds costFamily pays
$0–30k$20,412
$30–48k—
$48–75k—
$75–110k—
$110k+—

Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.

Avg net price (private)
$20,412
+$7,207vs peer median $13,205
Federal loans
70.0%

Federal aid volume & trends

Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.

In AY 2024–25, 37 students received $372K in Pell grants, alongside $255K in federal Direct Loans.

Pell recipients
37
AY 2024–25
Pell disbursed
$372K
$372,108 total
Direct Loans
$255K
53 loan awards

Pell recipients · 5-year trend

0k
’20
0k
’21
0k
’22
0k
’23
0k
’24

Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25

Subsidized$86K
26 loan awards
Unsubsidized · UG$169K
27 loan awards

Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 7 borrowers who entered repayment, 1 (14.2%) defaulted within three years — above the 2.3% national rate.

Default rate
14.2%
+11.9pp vs 2.3% national
Borrowers in repayment
7
Defaulted
1
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2018
33.3%
2019
14.2%
2020*
4.7%
This institutionNational rate

* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at Allgood Beauty Institute

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs2
UndergraduateOffered

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
30
12-mo unduplicated
45
Undergraduate
45
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
2%1
Women
98%44

Race / ethnicity composition

Black
43.3%
White
33.3%
Hispanic
16.7%
Asian
6.7%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
0.00
0 offenses · 20 students

3-year trend

0.002 yrs ago0.001 yr ago0.00Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
0
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
1
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
0
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

No criminal offenses reported.

By location

0total

    VAWA offenses

    1
    Domestic violence
    0
    Dating violence
    0
    Stalking
    1 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

    Hate crimes by bias

    No hate crimes reported.

    Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

    CategoryArrestsReferrals
    Weapons00
    Drugs00
    Liquor00

    Residence-hall fires

    No residence-hall fires reported.

    Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

    Student-faculty ratio

    Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

    Student-to-faculty
    30.0:1

    Allgood Beauty Institute vs Peer comparison

    The peer institutions Allgood Beauty Institute selected for federal comparison reporting.

    6-yr gradRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
    This institutionPeer median

    A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

    Carnegie
    SubjectAllgood Beauty Institute
    —Open admission30$20,412—
    Academy of Esthetics and Cosmetology
    —Open admission30$24,340—
    Albany Beauty Academy
    Too newOpen admission18$9,417—
    Allure Beauty College
    —Open admission17$13,520—
    American Beauty Academy
    —Open admission20$12,255—
    Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II
    Too newOpen admission101$19,864—
    Barber Tech Academy-Columbia
    Too newOpen admission51$26,281—
    Belle Academy of Cosmetology LLC
    —Open admission5$6,638—
    Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering
    —100.0%20$7,112—
    Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College
    —Open admission41$11,819—
    Butler Beauty Academy-Kittanning Beauty Academy
    —Open admission14$7,417—
    Butler Beauty Academy-New Castle Beauty Academy
    —Open admission15$8,962—
    Champ's Barber School-Lebanon
    Too newOpen admission13$24,262—
    Creative Touch Cosmetology School
    —Open admission16$8,035—
    Cutting Edge Barber Academy
    —Open admission22$20,407—
    D&S School of Cosmetology
    —Open admission6$9,386—
    Elite Beauty College
    Too newOpen admission10$10,186—
    Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake
    —Open admission22$5,508—
    Hastings Beauty School
    —Open admission22$14,099—
    Ideal Beauty Academy
    ———$21,937—
    Manuel and Theresa's School of Hair Design
    —Open admission8$11,283—
    Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College
    —Open admission7$8,905—
    Pipo Academy of Hair Design
    —Open admission8$3,729—
    PMCA Pittsburgh Multicultural Cosmetology Academy
    ———$15,994—
    Regina Webb Academy
    —Open admission23$13,205—
    Rob Roy Academy-New Bedford
    —Open admission15$25,805—
    Southern School of Beauty Inc
    —Open admission21$3,640—
    Staunton School of Cosmetology
    —Open admission24$9,504—
    Studio 75 Hair Academy
    —Open admission14No freshman cohort—
    The Beauty Institute
    —Open admission18$20,896—
    UR Beauty & Barber Academy
    —Open admission26$16,585—
    Urban Academy of Beauty
    —Open admission—$22,325—
    Velvatex College of Beauty Culture
    —Open admission8$6,909—
    Vogue International Academy
    —Open admission8$17,286—
    World A Cuts Barber Institute
    Not reportedOpen admission20$27,746—
    Zorganics Institute of Beauty and Wellness
    —Open admission35$20,354—
    Peer group median—100.0%18$13,205

    Institutions like Allgood Beauty Institute

    Explore the federal data for institutions in Allgood Beauty Institute's comparison group.

    • California

      Academy of Esthetics and Cosmetology

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      30
      Net price
      $24,340
    • Georgia

      Albany Beauty Academy

      Grad rate
      Too new
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      18
      Net price
      $9,417
    • Kentucky

      Allure Beauty College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      17
      Net price
      $13,520
    • Utah

      American Beauty Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      20
      Net price
      $12,255
    • Maryland

      Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II

      Grad rate
      Too new
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      101
      Net price
      $19,864
    • South Carolina

      Barber Tech Academy-Columbia

      Grad rate
      Too new
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      51
      Net price
      $26,281
    • Connecticut

      Belle Academy of Cosmetology LLC

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      5
      Net price
      $6,638
    • Utah

      Bonnie Joseph Academy of Cosmetology & Barbering

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      100.0%
      Enrollment
      20
      Net price
      $7,112
    • North Carolina

      Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      41
      Net price
      $11,819
    • Pennsylvania

      Butler Beauty Academy-Kittanning Beauty Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      14
      Net price
      $7,417
    • Pennsylvania

      Butler Beauty Academy-New Castle Beauty Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      15
      Net price
      $8,962
    • Pennsylvania

      Champ's Barber School-Lebanon

      Grad rate
      Too new
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      13
      Net price
      $24,262
    • Illinois

      Creative Touch Cosmetology School

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      16
      Net price
      $8,035
    • Pennsylvania

      Cutting Edge Barber Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      22
      Net price
      $20,407
    • Michigan

      D&S School of Cosmetology

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      6
      Net price
      $9,386
    • Oklahoma

      Elite Beauty College

      Grad rate
      Too new
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      10
      Net price
      $10,186
    • Iowa

      Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      22
      Net price
      $5,508
    • Minnesota

      Hastings Beauty School

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      22
      Net price
      $14,099
    • Indiana

      Ideal Beauty Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      —
      Enrollment
      —
      Net price
      $21,937
    • Texas

      Manuel and Theresa's School of Hair Design

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      8
      Net price
      $11,283
    • South Carolina

      Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      7
      Net price
      $8,905
    • Texas

      Pipo Academy of Hair Design

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      8
      Net price
      $3,729
    • Pennsylvania

      PMCA Pittsburgh Multicultural Cosmetology Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      —
      Enrollment
      —
      Net price
      $15,994
    • Kentucky

      Regina Webb Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      23
      Net price
      $13,205
    • Massachusetts

      Rob Roy Academy-New Bedford

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      15
      Net price
      $25,805
    • Oklahoma

      Southern School of Beauty Inc

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      21
      Net price
      $3,640
    • Virginia

      Staunton School of Cosmetology

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      24
      Net price
      $9,504
    • Tennessee

      Studio 75 Hair Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      14
      Net price
      No freshman cohort
    • Florida

      The Beauty Institute

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      18
      Net price
      $20,896
    • Florida

      UR Beauty & Barber Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      26
      Net price
      $16,585
    • New Mexico

      Urban Academy of Beauty

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      —
      Net price
      $22,325
    • Arkansas

      Velvatex College of Beauty Culture

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      8
      Net price
      $6,909
    • Texas

      Vogue International Academy

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      8
      Net price
      $17,286
    • Pennsylvania

      World A Cuts Barber Institute

      Grad rate
      Not reported
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      20
      Net price
      $27,746
    • Washington

      Zorganics Institute of Beauty and Wellness

      Grad rate
      —
      Admit rate
      Open admission
      Enrollment
      35
      Net price
      $20,354

    Reports & documents (1)

    Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

    Frequently asked questions about Allgood Beauty Institute

    Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Allgood Beauty Institute.

    What is the acceptance rate at Allgood Beauty Institute?

    Allgood Beauty Institute has an open admission policy, so it admits all applicants who meet basic requirements (effectively a 100% acceptance rate). Some programs, such as nursing, may have separate selective admission. IPEDS does not collect an admit rate for open-admission colleges.

    What is the graduation rate at Allgood Beauty Institute?

    At Allgood Beauty Institute, 62% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data.

    How many students attend Allgood Beauty Institute?

    Allgood Beauty Institute reports a total enrollment of 30 students per the latest IPEDS.

    What is the average net price at Allgood Beauty Institute?

    The average net price at Allgood Beauty Institute is $20,412 per the latest College Scorecard. Net price is the published cost of attendance minus grant aid.

    Where is Allgood Beauty Institute located?

    Allgood Beauty Institute is located in Frisco, Texas 75034.

    About the data on this page

    Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

    IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
    Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
    College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
    Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
    FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
    Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
    DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
    Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
    Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
    Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
    Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
    Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
    Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
    Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
    Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
    Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

    Have a question this page can’t answer?

    Ask Clema anything about Allgood Beauty Institute and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

    Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card